Bus Transportation

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Go to the School & Bus Route Finder

The Transportation Department is a team of more than one hundred people dedicated to serving the transportation needs of all Tempe Elementary Schools students and their families. The commitment made by each of these individuals is, "to provide the safest, friendliest and most efficient transportation services to our student learners."  When this does not happen, we want to hear from you.

Our team of drivers, assistants, mechanics, trainers, specialists, dispatchers, and supervisors all expect one thing – Our commitment and dedication will enable all students to arrive safely at school every morning – ready to learn – and will enable all students to arrive safely home every afternoon.

I invite you to send your comments to me directly, by phone (480) 642-1540, Ext. 7619 or by e-mail.

Jessica Palmer, Director of Transportation and School Safety

Office Staff Contact Information

Name

Title and Email

Responsibilities

Phone Number

Jessica Palmer

Director of Transportation and School Safety

jpalmer@tempeschools.org

Director of Transportation and Safety

642-1540

Ext.7619

Melissa Collins

Executive Administrative Assistant

melcolli@tempeschools.org

Assists Director, Finance, Purchasing, Grants, Bus Tickets, Marketing

642-1540

Ext. 7619

Louis Hinchey

Supervisor of Transportation

lhinchey@tempeschools.org

Supervisor for Transportation Employees

642-1540

Ext.7621

Tanya Bracamonte

Transportation Specialist

tbracamonte@tempeschools.org

Special Needs/FIT Transportation Issues, Internal Training

642-1540

Ext. 7629

Angel Bugh

Payroll Specialist

abugh@tempeschools.org

Payroll, Field Trip Scheduling and Billing

642-1540

Ext. 7628

Christine Darge

Transportation Specialist

cdarge@tempeschools.org

Special Needs/FIT Transportation Isssues, Internal Training

642-1540

Ext. 7622

Melissa Ibarra

Transportation Specialist

mibarra@tempeschools.org

Dispatching and Routing of Regular Education School Buses

642-1540

Ext. 7919

Ernie Ontiveros

Assistant Director

eontiver@tempeschools.org

District Safety and Security

642-1540

Ext. 7699